About Rachmaninoff with Kazuki Yamada & the CBSO

Running time  This concert will last approximately 2 hours.

Pure sunshine from Kazuki Yamada and Turkish piano legend Fazil Say.

Prokofiev meant his Classical Symphony as a musical joke – but it turned out to be a classic. Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances began as a dream ballet, and they’re filled with all the energy and emotion you’d expect from a true master of melody. And Saint-Saëns’ Second Piano Concerto begins with a prayer and ends in a knees-up!

Booking Info

Save on tickets with the CBSO’s concessionary prices. Tickets for students and benefit recipients start from £5. Tickets for 18-30s start from £10.

This concert is part of the CBSO’s multi-buy discount

Free (limited) ticket for Disabled Visitor’s Carers, as per Access Scheme

Ticket commission

*Some events may carry a £3 - £4 ticket commission; charged per ticket. This is charged when you book through B:Music’s Box Office – online, by phone or in person. Any advertised prices will include any per-ticket fee that may apply.

Wheelchair Users and Disabled Patrons

If you require a wheelchair position (subject to availability) please call the Box Office on 0121 289 6343.

A range of tickets and services are available under our Access Scheme. To find out more, or to join the Access Scheme, email boxoffice@bmusic.co.uk or call us on 0121 289 6343.