About Old World Symphony with the CBSO & Oksana Lyniv

Running time  This concert will last approximately 2 hours.

Dark passions from the soul of Eastern Europe.

Dvořák saw a train roaring into a station and heard the melody that would grow into his Seventh Symphony. Tchaikovsky poured his heart into a Violin Concerto that dances as well as sings (and soloist Andrii Murza can do both). As for Bohdana Frolyak: well, her Adagio just speaks straight to the heart. Her fellow-Ukrainian Oksana Lyniv brings the same commitment to every note she conducts.

Booking Info

Save on tickets with the CBSO’s concessionary prices. Tickets for students and benefit recipients start from £5. Tickets for 18-30s start from £10.

This concert is part of the CBSO’s multi-buy discount

Free (limited) ticket for Disabled Visitor’s Carers, as per Access Scheme

Ticket commission

*Some events may carry a £3 - £4 ticket commission; charged per ticket. This is charged when you book through B:Music’s Box Office – online, by phone or in person. Any advertised prices will include any per-ticket fee that may apply.

Wheelchair Users and Disabled Patrons

If you require a wheelchair position (subject to availability) please call the Box Office on 0121 289 6343.

A range of tickets and services are available under our Access Scheme. To find out more, or to join the Access Scheme, email boxoffice@bmusic.co.uk or call us on 0121 289 6343.

Dates & Times

  • Book Now

Please Note: Bookings for our FREE events are limited to 2 per customer.

Our performance running times are usually confirmed close to the show. Where available we'll post the times as soon as we can get them, so check back about a week before for updates. Please note performance running times are approximate and subject to change.

Getting here

  • Symphony Hall
    Broad Street
    B1 2EA
  • More info