About Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Kazuki Yamada & the CBSO

Running time  This concert will last approximately 2 hours

Gripping and explosive music from our new Chief Conductor and the brilliant Sheku!

You must have heard of Sheku Kanneh-Mason, the brilliant young British cellist who’s transforming the way we listen to classical music. Here at the CBSO, we’re always excited to welcome him back, and tonight he stars in Shostakovich’s gripping First Cello Concerto – the dark heart of a concert that begins with Beethoven and ends with Walton’s explosive First Symphony.

Booking Info

Save on tickets with the CBSO’s concessionary prices. Tickets for students and benefit recipients start from £5. Tickets for 18-30s start from £10.

This concert is part of the CBSO’s multi-buy discount

Free (limited) ticket for Disabled Visitor’s Carers, as per Access Scheme

Ticket commission

*Events may carry a £1 - £5 ticket commission; charged per ticket. This is charged when you book through B:Music’s Box Office – online, by phone or in person. Any advertised prices will include any per-ticket fee that may apply.

Wheelchair Users and Disabled Patrons

If you require a wheelchair position (subject to availability) please call the Box Office on 0121 289 6343.

A range of tickets and services are available under our Access Scheme. To find out more, or to join the Access Scheme, email boxoffice@bmusic.co.uk or call us on 0121 289 6343.

Getting here

  • Symphony Hall
    Broad Street
    B1 2EA
  • More info