About Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Paul Lewis & the CBSO

Running time  This concert will last approximately 2 hours

Glowing lights and grand passions from Tchaikovsky, Sibelius and Grieg.

Pohjola’s daughter sits on a rainbow, weaving visions and spells, but tonight it’s the young Norwegian conductor Tabita Berglund who’s bringing magic from the North. That means raw emotion, in the symphony that Tchaikovsky composed “with desire and passion”, plus sounds that glow like Aurora Borealis as British pianist Paul Lewis plays in Grieg’s enchanting Piano Concerto.

Booking Info

Save on tickets with the CBSO’s concessionary prices. Tickets for students and benefit recipients start from £5. Tickets for 18-30s start from £10.

This concert is part of the CBSO’s multi-buy discount

Free (limited) ticket for Disabled Visitor’s Carers, as per Access Scheme

Ticket commission

*Events may carry a £1 - £5 ticket commission; charged per ticket. This is charged when you book through B:Music’s Box Office – online, by phone or in person. Any advertised prices will include any per-ticket fee that may apply.

Wheelchair Users and Disabled Patrons

If you require a wheelchair position (subject to availability) please call the Box Office on 0121 289 6343.

A range of tickets and services are available under our Access Scheme. To find out more, or to join the Access Scheme, email boxoffice@bmusic.co.uk or call us on 0121 289 6343.

Getting here

  • Symphony Hall
    Broad Street
    B1 2EA
  • More info