About CBSO 2021/22 Patricia Kopatchinskaja: Shostakovich

Important update:

Many congratulations to CBSO Music Director Mirga Gražinytė‐Tyla and her partner who are expecting another child. As a result Mirga will no longer conduct her planned performances with the CBSO at Symphony Hall in June. The CBSO are grateful to Ludovic Morlot (15 & 16 June) and Markus Stenz (22 & 25 June) who will now lead the orchestra in these performances. We can confirm that there will be no changes to soloists or repertoire for these concerts, and the CBSO will be in touch with bookers directly soon.

Fans call her "PatKop", and violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja attracts a passionate following wherever she plays. Adventurous, innovative and dazzlingly gifted, she makes every note an adventure - and when she teams up with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, the creative energy is off the scale. Hear for yourself, as they perform Shostakovich's gripping First Violin Concerto; and discover our powerful new commission from Icelandic composer Anna Thorvaldsdottir - it's already been hailed as a masterpiece.

Booking Info

Ticket commission

*Some events may carry a £3 - £4 ticket commission; charged per ticket. This is charged when you book through B:Music’s Box Office – online, by phone or in person. Any advertised prices will include any per-ticket fee that may apply.

Getting here

  • Symphony Hall
    Broad Street
    B1 2EA
  • More info